UIST Undergraduate Scholarships to Foreign Students in Republic of Macedonia, 2018(Fully-Funded)



The Ministry of Education and Science of The Republic of Macedonia invites students not older than 22 years old to apply for its scholarship for undergraduate studies. Foreign students are eligible to apply for the scholarship at the University of Information Science and Technology “St Paul the Apostle” in Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia(UIST)

About the University

UIST was founded by the Parliament of the Republic of Macedonia by the Act on Establishment of the University for Information Technology in 2008. In 2010, the students of UIST made the first supercomputer (cluster computer) in Republic of Macedonia.

The international outreach of the university results in UIST having a multinational student population from more than 40 countries worldwide, along with local students.


Undergraduate studies in one of the following programmes:

1. Faculty of Communication Networks and Security (CNS);
2. Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering (CSE);
3. Faculty of Information Systems, Visualization, Multimedia and Animation (ISVMA);
4. Faculty of Information and Communication Science (ICS)
5. Study Program of Digital Business Informatics (DBI)
6. Faculty of Applied IT, Machine Intelligence and Robotics (AITMIR) and
7. Study Program of E-Government, E-Business and E-Culture.




  • Full tuition fees
  • Visa and residence permit fees
  • Return air fare from the applicant’s home country.
  • Accommodation and food (full board) at the University’s dorm “Nikola Karev” in Ohrid, the Republic of Macedonia for 10 months per year, as well as for the months of July and august if the student does not return home.
  • Monthly allowance of 5,000 MKD (approximately 82 EUR) for 9 months per year;
  • Primary healthcare insurance


  • One full scholarship will be awarded to a candidate from each of the eligible countries: USA, the Organization of American States (OAS), France, Austria, Germany, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, China, Russia, Ukraine, Hungary, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland, Mongolia, India, Indonesia, Egypt, Morocco, Kazakhstan, Portugal, Cyprus, Spain, Armenia, Belarus, Thailand, Israel, Jordan, Georgia, Romania, and Greece.
  • The scholarships are available to candidates, not older than 22 years old.
  • Candidates must be proficient in the English language.

    July 31, 2018

    Click here for more specific details about the application process


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here